Sunset on domes and towers of Istanbul

Menu

Links

- All About Turkey
- Ataturk
- Turkey
- Weather

See also

- Consulates
- Hospitals
- Airlines

Banks in Istanbul

First banking activities in Turkey started in early 1800s in Istanbul with the so-called money-changers and the Galata bankers. At that time, all banking activities were carried out by these money-changers, and The Galata bankers consisted mostly of the ethnic-minorities in Istanbul.

Today, Istanbul has a constant growing economy and it's the financial capital of Turkey. Most of the business and export/import in the country evolves in Istanbul. Therefore many private and state banks have their presence with their head offices, hundreds of branches in different districts of the city, and thousands of ATM's. Below is a list of banking institutions in Istanbul.

PS: Banks are usually open between 09:00 - 17:00 during weekdays, closed on weekends and religious or national holidays. Some bank branches in big shopping malls have longer working hours and are open during weekends as well.

Name Phone (+90) Fax (+90) Web Address
Adabank 212-272 64 20 212-272 64 38 www.adabank.com.tr 
Akbank 212-385 55 55 212-269 77 87 www.akbank.com 
Alternatif Bank 212-315 65 00 212-233 15 00 www.abank.com.tr 
Anadolubank 212-368 70 00 212-296 57 15 www.anadolubank.com.tr 
Sekerbank 212-319 70 00 212-245 68 37 www.sekerbank.com.tr 
Tekstil Bank 212-335 53 35 212-328 13 28 www.tekstilbank.com.tr 
Turkish Bank 212-225 03 30 212-225 03 53 www.turkishbank.com 
Turk Ekonomi Bank 212-251 21 21 212-249 65 68 www.teb.com.tr 
Garanti Bank 212-318 18 18 212-318 18 88 www.garanti.com.tr 
Is Bank 212-316 00 00 212-316 09 00 www.isbank.com.tr 
Yapi Kredi Bank 212-339 70 00 212-339 60 00 www.ykb.com.tr 
Foreign Banks
Arap Turk Bank 212-225 05 00 212-225 05 26 www.arabturkbank.com 
Citibank 216- 524 50 00 216- 524 50 50 www.citibank.com.tr 
Denizbank 212-355 08 00 212-274 79 93 www.denizbank.com 
Deutsche Bank 212-317 01 00 212-317 01 05 www.deutschebank.com.tr 
Eurobank Tekfen 212-371 37 37 212-357 08 08 www.eurobanktekfen.com 
Fiba Bank 212-381 82 00 212-258 37 78 www.fibabanka.com.tr 
Finans Bank 212-318 50 00 212-318 55 78 www.finansbank.com.tr 
HSBC Bank 212-366 30 00 212-366 33 83 www.hsbc.com.tr 
ING Bank 212-335 10 00 212-286 61 00 www.ingbank.com.tr 
Odea Bank 212-304 84 44 212-304 84 45 www.odeabank.com.tr 
Turkland Bank 212-368 34 34 212-368 35 35 www.tbank.com.tr 
Royal Bank of Scotland 212-359 40 40 212-359 50 50 www.rbsbank.com.tr 
Bank Mellat 212-279 80 15 212-284 62 14 www.mellatbank.com 
Habib Bank Limited 212-246 02 20 212-234 08 07 www.habibbank.com.tr 
JPMorgan Chase Bank 212-326 83 00 212-326 83 84 www.jpmorgan.com 
Societe Generale 212-319 34 00 212-282 18 44 www.sgcib.com 
Portigon AG 212-339 25 00 212-352 22 58 www.westlb.com 
Development and Investment Banks
Aktif Yatirim Bank 212-340 80 00 212-340 89 87 www.aktifbank.com.tr 
Diler Yatirim Bank 212-253 66 30 212-253 94 54 www.dilerbank.com.tr 
GSD Yatirim Bank 216-489 97 50 216-489 97 81 www.gsdbank.com.tr 
IMKB Takas ve Saklama Bank 212-315 25 25 212-315 25 26 www.takasbank.com.tr 
Nurol Yatirim Bank 212-286 81 00 212-286 80 01 www.nurolbank.com.tr 
Turkiye Sinai Kalkinma Bank 212-334 50 50 212-243 29 75 www.tskb.com.tr 
BankPozitif Kalkinma Bank 212-290 32 32 212-290 32 12 www.bankpozitif.com.tr 
Credit Agricole Bank Turk 212-339 37 00 212-282 63 01 www.ca-cib.com.tr 
Merrill Lynch Yatirim Bank 212-319 95 00 212-319 95 01 www.ml.com.tr 
Taib Yatirim Bank 212-347 54 54 212-347 01 11 www.yatirimbank.com.tr 

Source: Banks Association of Turkey (TBB)

Hope to see you soon in Istanbul.

(..go to top..)